Athletic Stations of the Cross

On April 12th of this year, students involved in athletics at SJS prayed the stations of the cross inside our church.  The Stations were athletic themed and reflected on the challenges that student athelets often faced.  Below are recordings from that session.  Photos from the stations in the Church are forthcoming.

The First Station:  Jesus is Condemned to Die.

The Second Station:  Jesus Carries His Cross

The Third Station:  Jesus Falls the First Time

The Fourth Station:  Jesus Meets His Mother

The Fifth Station:  Simon of Cyrene Carries the Cross

The Sixth Station:  Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

The Seventh Station:  Jesus Falls a Second Time

The Eighth Station:  Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

The Nineth Station:  Jesus Falls the Third Time

The Tenth Station:  Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

The Eleventh Station:  Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

The Tweltfh Station:  Jesus Dies on the Cross

The Thirteenth Station:  Jesus is Taken Down From the Cross

The Fourteenth Station:  Jesus is Laid in the Tomb

Member Profile Keep Updated